December 4th

Standard

Today is my fathers birthday or at least would have been his birthday had he not passed away due to cancer. I lost him 15 years ago at the age of 7. Every year I on this day and fathers day I post his picture as mine on Facebook as a remembrance. I do remember as a kid one night I was up watching Scooby-Doo on Cartoon network, and I had told him I wanted a pair of stilts just like in the show. Scooby and Shaggy were walking around on them for some demonstration of that episodes ghoul or something I am not sure. But every year I like to try and remember as much as I can about him. I am afraid of forgetting and I don’t want to. It saddens me knowing one day I probably will.

Leave a Reply

