Happy father’s day to all

Today is a day for father’s everywhere to be celebrated. I would like to do a shout out to my father who passed when I was all to young.  But I’ll never forgot how you seemed to always have the answers, make things right, and to always show you cared. You were the one who taught me how to tell time before I went to school so when we learned in class I had already perfected it. Or when he made me stilts because I wanted to learn how to walk on them because I saw shaggy on Scooby-Doo do it the week before. Then one of my favorite night was when we woke at 2 am and you took me to George webbs and it was raining and I watched the windshield wipers in his red GMC truck on the way there, only to fall asleep on the return home. All the times of sitting watching space ghost coast to coast while he snored in his chair next to me, and the countless time I woke up in my bed because I fell asleep not in my bed. So to all you father’s out there note it is the small things like this that matter when we get older and maybe you child hasn’t realized it yet but you are one hell of an important person we all tend to take for granted knowing you will always be there. Until that moment when they are not actually able to be around anymore. It’s these small moments that stay in our hearts forever. Just a shame we couldn’t make a few more. I love you dad.

Leave a Reply

