My baby boy is gone…

Standard

I miss my baby boy Toby. He was put down last Friday and it was the hardest thing I ever had to do. He was my life for the past 14 blessed years of my life. His birth day was 4/16 and we had a little party for him that Sunday (4/24) Unfortunately he had been declining in health due to arthritis and his recent diagnosis with a cancer tumer. Monday the 25 I took him into the vet for a check on him due to pain, by that afternoon I made the call back to the vet to have him put down. It was the worst call of my life. Having to be the sentencer of death to my one love. He had always been there for me, thru all of it. He’s the one who kept me going when I would want to end it all. he would be there and i knew I couldn’t leave him, he would not know what to do with him self, and I couldn’t abandon him he meant to much to me. People could and would move on, Toby not so much. I owe a lot to that dog. I had him put down in my apartment on 4/29 at 1:30pm. Work was wonderful thru all of this, and I at least got to stay home that whole week with him. It gave my friends and family time to say good bye. I appreciate everything everyone had done for me that week it was beyond anything I could have ever expected.  The bad thing is I go home and all I can do is sleep to refrain from thinking about him. I miss him so much.

One thought on “My baby boy is gone…

  1. I just found your blog and read about Toby. I know it’s been a little while but I wanted to tell you how sorry I am for your loss. Our dogs become so much more than companions. They are our friends, our confidantes, and our comfort. They make the joyful times so much better and the sad times so much easier to bear; until they leave us.
    We just had our Tai put to sleep a few weeks ago and so I can empathize so much with you. I hope that time is beginning to allow you to remember the wonderful life you shared without as much pain.

Leave a Reply

